Canadian Commercial Corporation.—1949. Mar. 1, Sydney David Pierce, Associate Deputy Minister, Department of Trade and Commerce: to be Director, vice David Sim, resigned, effective Feb. 15, 1949. Apr. 7, Charles Mills Drury, Deputy Minister, Department of National Defence: to be Director, vice Wilfrid Gordon Mills, resigned, effective Mar. 28, 1949.

Canadian Farm Loan Board.—1949. Feb. 25, John C. Murray: to be a Member for a period of one year and Commissioner for such period. Aug. 3, Hervé Edgar Brunelle, Cap de la Madeleine, Que.: to be a Member for a term of five years from Aug. 3, 1949. Aug. 10, Duncan Ross, Martintown, Ont.: to be again a Member for a further term of one year from Aug. 11, 1949.

Canadian National Railway Company.—1949. Sept. 30, Ralph B. Brenan, Saint John, N.B.: to be again a Director for a further term of three years commencing Oct. 1, 1949. Oct. 11, Donald Gordon: to be President and a Member of the Board of Directors and Chairman thereof, effective Jan. 1, 1950. Oct. 12, William Parker, Winnipeg, Man.: to be a Director for a term of three years commencing Nov. 1, 1949.

Canadian Pension Commission.—1949. Jan. 12, Cmdr. Norman Loris Pickersgill, V.D.: to be an ad hoc Member for a further term of one year from Feb. 1, 1949. Wing Cmdr. John Murray Forman, D.F.C.: to be an ad hoc Member for a further term of one year from Feb. 1, 1949. May 4, Harry Bray: to be again a Member for a further period of four years from Sept. 1, 1949. July 6, Roderick John Gordon, M.D., D.P.H., F.A.C.P.: to be again an ad hoc Member for a further term of one year from Sept. 1, 1949.

Canadian Wheat Board.—1949. Feb. 15, D. J. Walker, President, Purity Mills, Limited, Toronto, Ont.: to be a Member of the Advisory Committee, vice D. A. Campbell, resigned, effective Feb. 10, 1949. Feb. 22, J. C. A. Nijdam, President, Continental Grain Company Canada, Limited, Winnipeg, Man.: to be a Member of the Advisory Committee, vice C. Gordon Smith, resigned, effective Feb. 15, 1949.

Copyright Appeal Board.—1949. May 9, Charles Stein, K.C., Under Secretary of State and Deputy Registrar General of Canada: to be a Member, vice E. H. Coleman, resigned.

Defence Research Board.—1949. Mar. 17, Dr. R. F. Farquharson, M.B.E., Toronto, Ont., and H. Greville Smith, C.B.E., Montreal, Que.: to be Members for a period of three years from Apr. 1, 1949. Dr. Paul Edouard Gagnon, Quebec, Que., and Dr. Otto Maass, C.B.E., Montreal, Que.: to be Members for a period of two years from Apr. 1, 1949.

Dominion Council of Health.—1949. Sept. 20, Dr. Robert D. Defries, Toronto, Ont.: to be again a Member for a further period of three years, effective from July 1, 1949, and C. E. Fillmore, Clandeboye, Man.: to be again a Member for a further period of three years, effective from Sept. 1, 1949. 1950. Feb. 3, Madame Louis Berger of Quebec: to be a Member for a period of three years, effective Oct. 1, 1949.

Federal District Commission.—1949. Mar. 18, Dr. R. E. Valin, Ottawa, Ont.: to be a Member, vice Dr. Rodolphe Chevrier, deceased. Aug. 31, J. B. Spencer, J. A. Ewart, D. K. MacTavish and A. J. Major: to be again Members.